Today's blog won't be too long I'm afraid, I'm mid-way in exams!
However, I am still blogging today! Hurrah! I was browsing the web when I stumbled upon a little gem which I thought might help my readers whenever they write up their adventures.

The software is called Masterplan. It enables DMs to actively write a story, prepare encounters and even design the maps themselves. I've played around with it for about 20 minutes today and it's absolutely fantastic. I'll break it down a bit so you can understand it a bit easier:
Writing the plot:
The plot is obviously the biggest part in any D&D game. No plot means no story and therefore no adventure to go on! There are the exceptions of those dungeon crawling types where you just smash monsters in each room and find treasure with no goal in mind (aside from possibly exploring the whole place).
However, this piece of software enables DMs to write a plot but not just as a chunk of text...oh no, but actually as seperate plot points that you can link to each other. This enables the DM to break down the main story into digestable elements for the player, and also allows to maybe pop some side quests in there as well.
The plot writing aspect of the software can help DMs keep track of where they are within the main plot and can type notes of character's actions etc without having to fumble around for pieces of paper or looking up the place to type it in a word document. A very useful tool.

Maps:
You can create maps using this software. You can download additional tiles from other places, however after looking around I couldn't find any (any help would be great with this! Leave a comment if you find anything!). The tiles can easily be dragged and dropped to a large grid and can easily be connected together to create a dungeon. Tiles include dungeon floor, water and doors just to name a few of them. Once you've created your dungeon you can save it and load it back whenever you wish.

Encounters:
Encounters can also be created. You can create traps, hazards, skill checks or combat encounters. The nifty thing is, it works out the Encounter Level (how hard the encounter will be) so you can assess how hard or easy it will be for your players to over come. This applys to all encounters you can create. I played around mainly with making a monster encounter and realised there is a grey bar at the bottom that fills up the more difficult it becomes and provides an encounter level. Very useful if you want to mix and match some of the monsters. On top of this, if you have made a map you can also drag your monsters to their starting positions in your dungeon!
Regards to combat encounters, you can add the players onto the map and then run the combat how you would. The software automatically rolls for initiatives for the monsters, you just have to fill in the players and place them on the board. Then, it orders the initiative for you and you can move the monsters/players around the board for the combat. I thought this was a brilliant part of the system, but I didn't find an in-built dice roller? However, you don't want to completely take away the player experience, they have to do something to be involved...which leads me to a final point...
Player view
The software assumes you will hook up the computer to a monitor or another laptop/related device that the players can look at. This enables the DM, from his computer/laptop to display to the players what their characters can see. The DM simply clicks on "Player View" and this enables the players to see where their characters are in relation to all the monsters. You can include cool features such as "fog of war" or "line of sight" which shows only what the character can see within the dungeon. An absolutely fantastic addition to the software!

Concluding thoughts
All in all I am very impressed with this software. It can be a bit confusing at first and muddle your mind up a bit but once you have the basics it will be able to save so much time for a DM when he prepares. With already pre-made monsters, the DM doesn't have to fumble around the Monster Manual to look for a goblin when he has the stats right in front of him. If you're a D&D insider you can apparently download tiles and monsters from there. But apparently you can get them for free if you search on the internet...but anyone can contribute here if you like! The fact you can show the maps and encounters on another screen I thought was absolutely fantastic, and best of all, it's free.

Yes, FREE: Get it here!

Anyone used this software? What did they think? What about those extra tiles and monsters...did anyone find anywhere else you can download them?
4/8/2010 11:25:05 am

Work is the grand cure for all the maladies and miseries that ever beset mankind.

Reply
8/5/2012 10:33:22 am

thanks for sharing

Reply
7/9/2010 10:47:30 am

My heart beats her waves at the shore of the world and writes upon it her signature in tears with the words, “I love you".

Reply
13/9/2010 12:52:10 pm

Your blog makes me fun. Very glad to have the opportunity to meet you.

Reply
14/9/2010 11:22:34 am

Remember, women prefer to invest in footwear, they're authorities at this; they can make mindful choices when getting footwear. Why is it necessary to attempt on sneakers prior to acquiring them? You're able to inquire you girlfriend.

Reply
15/9/2010 11:13:49 am

Knowledge is power and education is for freedom.

Reply
17/9/2010 11:08:57 am

Simple language, concise blog! Another style! I like! Do you like UGG shoes? Welcome to our website to see all kinds of shoes, you must like it.

Reply
20/9/2010 06:56:18 pm

Rich gifts wax poor when givers prove unkind. (William Shakespeare British dramatist)

Reply
28/9/2010 04:53:28 pm

It feels good to try something new. You can have a try.

Reply
7/10/2010 11:40:26 am

In your life, there will at least one time that you forget yourself for someone, asking for no result, no company, no ownership nor love. Just ask for meeting you in my most beautiful years.

Reply
12/10/2010 05:24:24 pm

Hello! I'm concur with you, you opinions a incredibly excellent. Within the morden time additional and far more men and women like purchasing around the line. But a few of them are anxious about that many people reveal to mendacity. They fell dread. Right here I need to inform you that now people today occur to much more and a lot more Civilization, they couldn't mendacity, if you should acquire some shoeses, please arrive to our webpage, Thank you really significantly.

Reply
17/10/2010 06:23:51 pm

Wow your photos look amazing and great! Excellent advert. It even makes me want to start stitching. And yah, I would totally rather buy a red needle, so when it drops on the floor i can see it!

Reply
18/10/2010 06:54:23 pm

Should you would go up high, then use your own legs ! Usually do not let yourselves carried aloft; do not hold yourselves on other some people's backs and heads.

Reply
19/10/2010 06:37:24 pm

The window open, You son of my blessing will come with the wind wave, You put the curtains, My blessing will come with sunlight, I take you to open the space, I wish I walked with.

Reply
21/10/2010 01:51:23 pm

To trust myself, and believe everything nice!

Reply
24/10/2010 06:50:42 pm

How splendid the blog it is! The more we share , the more we have.

Reply
24/10/2010 11:45:29 pm

The blog is very complete and very helpful the pictures you used to understand, really amused me much, if I really like your blog!

Reply
27/10/2010 04:26:26 pm

Excellent internet site, the place did you arrive up with all the information on this piece of writing? I’m happy I observed it although, I'll be checking again quickly to find out what other posts you could have.

Reply
27/10/2010 07:26:32 pm

MeiLanJu bamboo can achieve, piano, chess, Calligraphy and painting can contented feeling. ChangYuan storage space, Internet friendship everlasting message. Friend is more walk more wide, message is connected to two lines, The space is common to see, The virtual world show love.

Reply
31/10/2010 05:59:46 pm

The journey of life are many, have smooth also have difficulties, Every busy who are all looking forward to reap the harvest are sweet, But also have bitter. Whether officer is poor, People is rich is flemingia all difficult to buy healthy physique, So I hope you will always happy.

Reply
1/11/2010 06:47:09 pm

Life there are always several days cherish most, But my a few good friends unforgetable, From drizzle, Hold the spring to snow violently winter, Although cannot always together, But often in the heart remembers.

Reply
2/11/2010 05:36:15 pm

Happiness always generous person concomitant with, Riches always accompanies with faith, Wisdom always and noble person concomitant, Charm will always be with sunshine person concomitant, Let all the wishes with you always.

Reply
3/11/2010 01:16:38 pm

Haste trips over its own heels.

Reply
4/11/2010 06:45:55 pm

Don't bother just to be better than your contemporaries or predecessors. Try to be better than yourself.

Reply
5/11/2010 10:39:26 am

This is a superb posting, I identified your weblog web page executing study google for any related topic and came to this. I couldnt uncover to substantially supplemental info and details on this write-up, so it was pleasant to find this 1. I'll in all probability finish up currently being again once more to appear at another content articles that you've got yet another time.

Reply
8/11/2010 03:37:45 pm

Good articles or blog posts and it is so very helpful. I choose to include your weblog into my rrs reader but i am unable to come across the rrs correct. Would you please ship your target to my e mail? With thanks a ton!

Reply
8/11/2010 03:48:05 pm

The blog content is just what I necessary, I'm keen on the blog, I'm an Nike Shox Shoes enthusiast, I'm keen on Adidas Running Shoes considerably. I can make it easier to boost your own blog and expect your blog continually up to date. Obviously, from here I still bring in New Air Jordans for you!

Reply
19/11/2010 08:44:50 am

To defeat their own is the most tragic failure of their own to overcome their victory is the most valuable!

Reply
21/11/2010 02:33:51 pm

***Hello, when we was young, we strong-big power. wow . guys. ***

Reply
23/11/2010 10:17:42 am

Fantastic! This is what we need. Like a pen to write the fireworks, vivid and outstanding.

Reply
24/11/2010 11:04:42 am

The greatest happiness is to work for education.

Reply
24/11/2010 02:51:28 pm

Because you know of my heart!

Reply
26/11/2010 08:28:51 am

If you can hold something up and put it down, it is calledweight-lifting; if you can hold something up but can never put it down,it's called burden-bearing. Pitifully, most of people are bearing heavyburdens when they are in love.

Reply
28/11/2010 11:43:56 am

I shall remember that happiness day forever.

Reply
29/11/2010 02:41:00 pm

I will never forget the splendid time we spent together.

Reply
30/11/2010 11:44:18 am

Thank you so much. I like your blog.

Reply
7/12/2010 04:07:07 pm

Great man is great, because he and others live together in adversity, people have lost their confidence, he was determined to achieve their goals.

Reply
7/12/2010 05:10:10 pm

I hope you can write more blogs about that.

Reply
8/12/2010 09:31:53 am

La mayor felicidad es trabajar para la educación .*

Reply
9/12/2010 11:41:40 am

I will not abandon you*_*

Reply
12/1/2011 09:01:41 am

Great post, nice.

Reply
14/1/2011 01:44:33 pm

I have always found that if I move with 75% or more of the facts, I usually never regret it. It's the guys who wait to have everything perfect that drive you crazy

Reply
20/2/2011 11:18:16 am

Studying all your unique post, I learn it is of the exceptional remarks and perfect suggestions.Trust I will certainly get what precisely I aspire through your current feelings.Best wishes for you!

Reply
25/2/2011 11:03:39 am

you can find what you want to in here,make your life full of color ,it's a perfect website.

Reply
3/3/2011 12:57:20 am

nice post.its nice application.i found this tools to very useful.

Reply
17/3/2011 03:56:56 pm

Your blog is so great . I'd like to read the information about it, so how does it work? Do you want to know the MBT shoes ? MBT shoes on hot sale !

Reply
18/3/2011 07:14:53 pm

Hi!your post is very cool and Very interesting post - Might be old new, but it was new

to me.

Reply
28/4/2011 06:13:02 pm

This is fantastic stuff. Cannot wait to locate some new hits for my workday. Amazing Web site..sounds fantastic.Maintain them coming due to the fact u have a fan here. I was just looking for a comparable topic on weblog and i'm here now.. Glad to pay a visit to ur weblog.. Maintain up the gud function.

Reply
13/3/2012 11:40:05 am

Thanks for the list… I applied for a couple things too.

Reply
4/4/2012 12:43:35 pm

Your blog is very beautiful, the style is very cool! See the things that I think is very interested in oh, thank you for sharing! I wish you good luck!

Reply
9/4/2012 05:59:19 pm

Your blog too good, I will soon come back again, to keep at it.

Reply
19/4/2012 10:53:43 am

beautiful weather

Reply
19/4/2012 10:54:31 am

great idea

Reply
19/4/2012 10:56:19 am

i am your fans

Reply
19/4/2012 05:15:59 pm

Your blog is very informative and useful. You have written it very well. I have bookmarked your blog. Your blog written in very good, I like it very much, I will often come to.Thank you to let me see your blog, I love you blog style, very cool.Your blog too good, I will soon come back again, to keep at it.Your website is very beautiful, you do something great!!Your essay is good, I like it very much. Excellent Blog! I really admire your thinking and the way you have put these information in this post.

Reply
8/5/2012 10:34:29 am

i like your article

Reply
8/5/2012 03:46:58 pm

The principal saw my one eye, said: "a guess is that you write every day, silly not learning not to learn, you parents how education you? The President in my face made some box on the ear, then a foot to tread on the ground, I I climb from the ground up, the principal and twist to my face has been dragging in the platform, he plucked at my face, my face gather together in the note, I saw the note written on a few words: LiuGongXia, I want with you kiss the mouth.

Reply
8/5/2012 03:48:54 pm

cheap jersyes from china

Reply
8/5/2012 03:51:32 pm

wholesale jerseys

Reply
8/5/2012 03:53:46 pm

My tears flow from my eyes, early know is written these things, and I will give day for out. My brother looked at LiuGongXia, she is prone on the table, in fact, I would have to cry for LiuGongXia have such a thought, but I never have the courage to say out today, I didn't know that I was, in such a way LiuGongXia know me to let her ideas.

Reply
8/5/2012 03:56:01 pm

The principal hit me a long while, know more than fifty principal some breathless, he sat in the seat, and I saw him on the head of the bald spot that lock of soft head stuck to his forehead, his hand smoothing his own hair, then take out the handkerchief wiped sweat, said:" I'm beat. "I have lost count of the principal hit me how much a box on the ear, I just feel like a burning, ear ringing buzzing, the principal left, my boy weakly to the back of the seat his followers cry for a while, and then clean up his bag out of the classroom.

Reply
8/5/2012 03:58:39 pm

I think, at least, have LiuGongXia know I like her things, otherwise, how could I write her and she would like to kiss the mouth the words like? I should thank day elder brother, because it is day for I write my brother to LiuGongXia most real ideas, and let LiuGongXia know. So think about, my heart much more comfortable, and I think I was the most beats and no white get.

Reply
8/5/2012 03:59:51 pm

I think I should go and find LiuGongXia to explain, although those is all I LiuGongXia to really think, but I still feel that this time the place for her to say such things is simply not some justice.

Reply
8/5/2012 04:00:53 pm

I'd like to me how to find LiuGongXia explain? I must say don't come out the mouth, I think I should study the elder brother of the queen, LiuGongXia to write a note, if I tell LiuGongXia truth, and she will tell the principal? Then, the President will mercilessly the day elder brother beat a big dinner, and my meal beaten also got white.

Reply
8/5/2012 04:02:06 pm

The Oakland Athletics are a Major League Baseball team based in Oakland, California. The Athletics are a member of the Western Division of Major League Baseball's American League. From 1968 to the present, the Athletics have played in the O.co Coliseum. The "Athletics" name originates from the late 19th century "athletic clubs", specifically the Philadelphia Athletics baseball club.

Reply
8/5/2012 06:51:28 pm

<a href="http://www.cheapnfljerseyswholesale.org/">cheap jerseys</a>
<a href="http://www.cheapnfljerseyswholesale.org/">jerseys from china</a>
<a href="http://www.jerseystadium.com/">cheap jerseys from china</a>
<a href="http://www.jerseystadium.com/Football-Jerseys-c68/">wholesale nfl jerseys</a>
<a href="http://www.bestjerseysmine.com/Football-Jerseys-c68/">nfl jerseys wholesale</a>
<a href="http://www.cheapnfljerseyswholesale.org/nfl-jerseys.html">china nfl jerseys</a>
<a href="http://http://www.jerseystadium.com/Hockey-Jerseys-c96//">cheap hockey jerseys</a>
<a href="http://http://www.bestjerseysmine.com/Hockey-Jerseys-c96//Hockey-Jerseys-c96//">hockey jerseys cheap</a>
<a href="http://http://www.cheapnfljerseyswholesale.org/nhl-jerseys.html/">hockey jerseys cheap</a>
<a href="http://www.jerseystadium.com/Baseball-Jerseys-c94/Baseball-Jerseys-c94/">mlb jerseys china</a>
<a href="http://www.bestjerseysmine.com/Baseball-Jerseys-c94/Baseball-Jerseys-c94/">cheap baseball jerseys</a>
<a href="http://www.cheapnfljerseyswholesale.org/mlb-jerseys.htmlBaseball-Jerseys-c94/">cheap mlb jerseys</a>
<a href="http://www.jerseystadium.com/Basketball-Jerseys-c77/">cheap nba jerseys</a>
<a href="http://www.bestjerseysmine.com/Basketball-Jerseys-c77/">nba jerseys china</a>
<a href="http://www.cheapnfljerseyswholesale.org/nba-jerseys.html">cheap nba jerseys</a>
<a href="http://nfljerseyspt.com/nfl-jerseys-c-19.html">cheap nfl jerseys</a>
<a href="http://cheapjerseysauthentic.org/nfl-jerseys-c-92.html">cheap nfl jerseys</a>
<a href="http://www.awesomeget.com/jerseys/nfl-jerseys.html">cheap nfl jerseys</a>
<a href="http://cheapraidersjerseys.org/nfl-jerseys-c-19.html">cheap nfl jerseys</a>

Reply
22/5/2012 07:13:58 pm

Blackberry is one of the best brand name in the mobile market. Its mobile phones have earn a reputation as the business oriented handsets because of its business friendly features and applications. 'malongwu162'

Reply
22/5/2012 07:18:11 pm

Very imaginative, very creative, I like, I will have to develop. 'malongwu162'

Reply
24/5/2012 06:47:47 pm

Like several mulberry totes, a new Mulberry Daria Satchel Magenta Model will probably be artistically developed over the greatest family natural leather.

Reply
20/8/2022 03:16:11 pm

Sizde NestaCloud ile aradığınız sunuculara ışık hızında erişebilirsiniz. en güzel en kaliteli sunucu hizmetlerine erişmek artık çok kolay. Sunucu hizmetlerimize güveniyoruz. Haydi hemen indirimli paketlerimizden deneyin. Pişman olmayacaksınız. bize güvenebilirsiniz.

Reply
21/8/2022 05:42:08 am

Youtube Mp3 Video İndir hizmetimiz sektördeki en başarılı hizmetlerin önde gelenlerinden bir tanesidir. Siz de youtube mp3 indirmek veya youtube video indirmek istiyorsanız sitemize gelebilir ve yararlanabilirsiniz. sitemiz oldukça hızlıdır.

Reply
21/8/2022 11:17:17 pm

DonghuaTR Türkçe Anime ve Donghua izleme adresi. Bir çok çeşit Animeyi sitemizde HD kalitede izleyebilirsiniz. Anime bölümleri her zaman güncel olarak sitemizde yayınlanır. Aradığınız tüm animeleri DonghuaTR'de bulabilir ve izleyebilirsiniz.

Reply
22/8/2022 06:08:15 pm

Okumak istediğiniz tüm Manga. Manhwa ve Webtoonları Manga Oku TR'de bulabilirsiniz. Ekibimiz büyük bir gayret ve heves ile tüm güncel bölümleri ışık hızında okuyucularımza ulaştırır. Manga Oku TR kullanıcılarına değer veren bir sitedir.

Reply
27/8/2022 06:33:17 am

https://guvenbozum.com/

Reply
29/8/2022 01:26:49 pm

https://guvenbozum.com/

Reply
3/9/2022 09:09:08 am

Hacklink satın almak isteyenler için muhteşem bir site hacklink.gen.tr güçlü hacklink panel satışı ile sizde sıralamalarda yükseleceksiniz. Hemen sizde hacklink satın alın

Reply
4/9/2022 05:41:25 am

Hacklink satın almak isteyenler için muhteşem bir site hacklink.gen.tr güçlü hacklink panel satışı ile sizde sıralamalarda yükseleceksiniz. Hemen sizde hacklink satın alın

Reply
25/9/2022 10:55:36 am

En güncel urfa haber için sitemizi ziyaret et! Site adresi https://haberurfadan.com/

Reply
3/10/2022 03:29:54 am

child porn watch hd and die of pleasure

Reply
5/10/2022 08:31:25 am

Profilinizi büyütmek ister misiniz? İhtiyacınız olan her şeyi web sitemizde bulabilirsiniz. Dağ için treyler ve daha fazlasını satın almak için bizi ziyaret edin.

Reply
5/10/2022 11:22:30 pm

instagram'da ucuz takipçi satın alma seçeneği ile çok kolay bir şekilde hesap oluşturmak mümkün hale geliyor. Zamandan tasarruf ederek bu avantajlardan yararlanabilirsiniz.

Reply
6/10/2022 01:59:37 pm

istanbul kepenk tamiri sitesidir! Kepenk tamiri hizmetleri için ziyaret et! https://kepenktamiriistanbul.net/

Reply
8/10/2022 12:05:02 pm

https://www.studyobugra.com/

Reply
19/10/2022 05:59:15 am

ZAFUL offers a wide selection of trendy fashion style women's clothing.

Reply
22/10/2022 10:35:27 am

Find the latest verified SHEIN coupon codes promo codes & deals for October 2023. Get the best sitewide discounts free shipping gift cards and more.

Reply
23/10/2022 01:45:13 am

Save money on things you want with a Gentle Herd promo code or coupon. 13 Gentle Herd coupons now on Joyful Coupon. Get a 10% Off Discount Code When You Sign Up for Gentle Herd's Email Newsletter ... Save 10% Off at Gentle Herd. Just click the button to visit Gentle Herd's

Reply
19/12/2022 09:47:52 am

İnstagram takipçi satın almak istiyorsan tıkla.

Reply
19/12/2022 02:26:52 pm

Betpark giriş adresi burada.

Reply
20/12/2022 10:06:29 am

Canlı casino sitelerine ulaşmak istiyorsan tıkla

Reply
21/12/2022 08:00:50 am

Kralbet giriş adresine ulaşmak istiyorsan tıkla.

Reply
4/1/2023 12:32:37 pm

100 tl deneme bonusu veren siteleri öğrenmek istiyorsan tıkla.

Reply
7/1/2023 11:50:34 am

100 tl deneme bonusu veren siteleri öğrenmek istiyorsan tıkla.

Reply
28/6/2023 05:27:35 pm

En iyi adıyaman ilan sitesi burada. https://adiyaman.escorthun.com/

Reply
21/7/2023 05:54:36 am

https://havsa-escort.bayanlar.xyz/ teşekkürler

Reply
26/7/2023 08:53:24 am

https://samsun.escortdocs.com/ teşekkürler

Reply



Leave a Reply.